City of Atmore Mayor and City Council

Photo of Atmore City Council members posed behind dais

Mayor: Jim Staff

Atmore City Hall
201 East Louisville Avenue
Atmore AL 36502

Mailing Address:
Post Office Drawer 1297
Atmore AL 36504

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday
7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Telephone: 251-368-2253
Fax: 251-368-1841


Welcome to Atmore! On behalf of the Atmore city council, it’s my pleasure to welcome you to our website. We are proud to provide you with information about Atmore and the many opportunities it has to offer. Please spend some time here to learn more about us. Whether in-person or simply through this website, we’re happy that you’re here. Have a look around and enjoy your stay. 


Mayor Jim Staff



Your City of Atmore mayor and council members welcome your thoughts, ideas, and concerns. Please feel free to contact them by telephone or via e-mail.

If you’d like to attend community forums in person, there’s more than enough chance for you to stay involved. City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the Atmore City Hall Complex.


Council Members for 2020-2025

Your representatives are listed here according to their city council districts. Below you will find contact information for each District representative. 


District 1

Webb Nall

Cell: 251-254-0829



District 2

Jerome Webster

Cell: 251-294-2858



District 3

Eunice Johnson

Cell: 251-253-0537



District 4

Shawn Lassiter

Cell: 251-655-0035



District 5

Chris Harrsion

Cell: Cell: 251-359-7368



For candidate information or official election results, please contact the Atmore city clerk’s office. Visit our administrative offices page on this website for contact information.