Governor Kay Ivey on Wednesday issued her fifteenth supplemental emergency proclamation containing an amended Safer at Home Order that includes a statewide mask requirement. Individuals will be required to wear a mask or other facial covering when in public and in close contact with other people, as described in the order. This amended order extends until August 31, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.


Congratulations to These 149 Rotary Club Academic All-Stars!


149 outstanding students were recognized as Atmore Rotary Club Academic All-Stars for their academic achievements and excellence in high school. Since 1985, the Atmore Rotary Club has acknowledged the academic excellence of its students, who have been able to withhold an average of A’s and B’s throughout their high school career. 

When the school year began, the COVID-19 pandemic was not what anyone expected. According to Academic All-Star Coordinator Cindy Lee, “Alterations were required for the program, but the club is proud to have been able to carry on the 35th year of recognition for students.” Lee said there are 149 Academic All-Stars from Atmore Christian School, Escambia Academy, Escambia County High School, and Northview High School. 

Even in the midst of the altered operations, all of the schools were able to submit the information needed to get the recognition of its students. Students were mailed their recognition letters, certificates, and senior medallions. This year, the club is presenting over $15,000 in scholarships to 24 seniors. 

“While it’s disappointing to not be able to award these students at a community event, we are grateful to be able to carry on the tradition of the recognition of these scholarships,” Lee said. 

The following is a list of students recognized for their academic achievements:

(*Denotes 4 year Academic All Star)

Atmore Christian School

9th Grade

Elliott Classen

Claire Girby

Sydney  Mast

Abigail Weber

10th Grade

Caeden Battles

11th Grade

Micah Mast

Reese White

Megan Wilson

12th Grade

Lylia Albritton ****

Paxton Hobbs

Jace Weber ****

Escambia Academy

9th Grade

Tiffany Gookin

Abby-Kate Helton

Hannah Stone

10th Grade

Braden Crysell

Emma Hall

Brady Howell

Jamison Janes

Christopher Long

11th Grade

Tyler Ray Cloud

Sam Fields

Daughtry McGhee

Disha Patel

Austin Washington

12th Grade

Chase Bell

Gaines Tanner ****

Escambia County High School

9th Grade

Hasten Dean

Breona Gaines

Tykeria Lambert

Ne’Kaylia Perryman

James Willis

10th Grade

Zakiyah Ford

Nyla Graves

Alyssa McMillan

Aniya Stots

Sheldon Williams

Jykeria Wilson

11th Grade

Samantha Forkins

Nadija Graves

Revontae McMillan

Shantel Richardson

Madison Simmons

Mia Simmons

12th Grade

Anna Forkins

Kirsten Hollinger

Kayley Johnson ****

Brianna Lee

Divya Patel

Jaclynn Tucker

Northview High School

9th Grade

Olan Drew Albritton

Clayton Mitchell Allen

Erich Webb Amerson

Leah Kalyn Anderson

Ryan Steven Andrews

Cheyeyo Dasan Bingham

Terrell Luke Bridges

Ethan Scott Collier

Presley Sheree Dortch

Drake Allen Driskell

Logan Taylor Faith

Ashlin Nevaeh Flowers

Caitlyn Sarah Gibson

Emma Sage Gilmore

Audrey  Grace Goetter

William Cross Goslee

Mathew Braydon Harigel

Cayla Jocelyn Houston

Kayla Nicole Johnson

Zacharie Neil Jones

Shelby Lynn Kent

Trent Austin Knighten

Emily Grace Levins

Sarah Kennedy Long

Travis Houston Lowry

Hadassah Raquel Mascaro

Braeden O’Bryan McGhee

Megan T McGhee

Ruth Nicole Mobley

Kaia Kalifa Montgomery

Elanna  T Morales

David Kaden Odom

Chase Randal Pugh

Torian Aljahnea Richardson

Leila Katherine Sanders

Dustin James Santinelli

Kara Elizabeth Santorelli

Alana Shelly

McKenna Rae Simmons

Jessica Faith Stabler

Kristopher Kole Stewart

Audrey  Michelle Stuckey

Elijah-Dean Schuster Suratos

Preston Clay Wilson

Blake Richard Yoder

10th Grade

Anna Faith Adams

Evelyn Liya Alexander

John Blake Bashore

Hunter Shane Borelli

Madeline Carol Brown

Tereasia Siamone Burt

Shelby Nicole Cotita

Olivia Elizabeth Crews

Casandra Lynn Davis

Weslyn Elizabeth Dunn

Kaitlin Hope Gafford

Jason Zane Gurganus

Jon Noah Harigel

Sarah Margaret Hetrick

Jesse Allen Hughes

Grayson Elizabeth James

Ethan Riley Kilburn

Taylor Lynn Levins

Taylor Elaine McMinn

Torka M Mills

Logan Christopher Misenar

Makayla Shana Ramsey

Paige Alyssa Ross

Benjamin Charles Rowinsky

Sarah Jane Sconiers

Mia Rain Starns

Aliyah Laura Ann-Marie Walker

Addison Lee White

Lillian Joan Worden

11th Grade

Maggie Lauren Amerson

Sehoye Rose Buckley

Staci Brianna Colter

Alexis Madison Fleming

Leia Madison Grantham

Rylee Evan Huskey

Alexia Taylor Jeneske

Heather Lashea Knowles

David Allen Lamb

Taylor Brooke Lashley

Meredith McKinley McGhee

Kenna Jenae Redmond

Michael Jerome Sanders

Leland Stanford Seaton

12th Grade

Alexia Lee Broadhead

Keaton Adam Brown ****

Logan Alexander Brown

Lacie Elizabeth Carter ****

Garrick Neal Davis

Jason Nikijha Fayard

Kelli Shania Merchant

Kinzie Brooke Rackard ****

Teriana Jayde Redmond

Kyle Austin Sconiers

Cloe Madison Smith

Elana Marie Ward

Chunqi Yang


We also want to congratulate the class of 2020! May your future be bright!